ClickTale Support Forums

All times are UTC - 6 hours



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 46 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2014 10:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 10:36 pm
Posts: 2
Hi,

Signed up recently. Installed WP plugin, but not recording. This is the report:

note1: entering debug mode, ClickTale script is installed
note2: preparing to record (ver 14.12) for project id 26465 and partition www07
note3: recording approximately 1 of every 2 visitors to this page (0.58)
note3b: visitor id 630470837.663872835
error2: unable to record because either there are no credits for project, the domain is not checked in the account's "Manage Domains" section or communication is down

Am using the priceless account. The account is checked in the Domains section. Can't speak for "communcation is down" other than to say my site's server is flawless. Thanks for any assistance.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 25, 2014 11:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 6:07 am
Posts: 59
Hello beautybymasayo,

My name is Erez and I am a Support Engineer at ClickTale.

Thank you for contacting ClickTale's support.

I have inspected "http://www.beautybymasayo.com/" & your ClickTale account and can confirm that its being recorded properly by ClickTale.

Best Regards,
Erez

ClickTale Support.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2014 5:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 10:36 pm
Posts: 2
Indeed it is. Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 6:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2014 6:19 am
Posts: 4
Hello all,
I have registered a domain with my account. In "test code installation" I get the error "ClickTale script does not permit recording of secured pages for FREE accounts." and the rest of the checkboxes seem fine.

When I try to view my site's data i get the error:

There is currently no data collected for this project.
To start recording please install the relevant code. View the code HERE
If you installed the code and still do not see any data, you can contact ClickTale Support

The truth is that there is a signed in part of the site but I don't care about metrics for this part, I'm only interested for the signed out experience. Does the error mean that if I have just one secured page in my site I have to get a paid account to record activity for signed out experience?

Yours,
Alex


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 9:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 1:39 am
Posts: 128
Hello agiamas,

The free account restriction on recording secure pages should not affect the recording of non-secure HTTP pages, as long as these have the tracking code on them. I suspect that you got the error message in the installation test because you pasted a secure URL into the URL field, or you used a non-secure URL that automatically goes to a secure "member" page if your browser was already logged into a session at the time.

If you have the tracking code on your non-secure pages, you can test a recording by going to your URL with the ?ct=enable,debug query string at the end. That should open an debugging information window with more details. In case you can't see it, please try refreshing with the console of your browser's debugger opened (it should appear there for sites that block it elsewhere).

If none of the above helps, please let me know the URL where this problem is happening and grant support access to your account under Account Management > Edit account info.

Sergei


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2014 11:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2014 6:19 am
Posts: 4
Hello Sergei,
You were correct, this was the issue. Now another issue I encounter is that in Projects » Manage Domains my dev box sent out information and now i can't remove it..

192.168.178.148:3000
192.168.178.65:3000

So the question is how can I delete these domains from my account such that when my production box sends out data these are picked up by clicktale?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2014 2:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 1:39 am
Posts: 128
Hello agiamas,.

Please grant me access to your account by logging in to your account, choosing "Account Management" on the left and then clicking "Edit Account Info." From there, please activate the checkbox that states: "Allow ClickTale Support to access my account" and click the Save button to apply the setting.

Please notify me once done so I can investigate further.

Sincerely,

Sergei

ClickTale Support


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2014 1:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2014 6:19 am
Posts: 4
Hello Sergei,
I have granted you access to the account. Please let me know of any further steps.
Yours,


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2014 4:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 1:39 am
Posts: 128
Hello agiamas,

Thanks for granting me access. The fact that you added your request to an already existing thread by someone else threw me off a bit, since I was under the impression that we were dealing with http://www.beautybymasayo.com/ as the production site.

In other words, I will need some information to link me to your ClickTale account. If you prefer not to post it publicly, feel free to send me a PM (personal message) here on the forum, and provide me with one of the following:
1. Your ClickTale username.
2. Your production site's URL
3. Your bottom tracking code

Regards,

Sergei


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 17, 2014 1:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2014 6:19 am
Posts: 4
Hi Sergei,
Sorry, I thought that we should post reply to the same thread to avoid thread-dups..I'm sending you the details you asked for via PM.
Yours,
Alex


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 19, 2015 10:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1
I can't figure it out why my page: http://www.criatividadepresente.com.br/ ... index.html is not been recorded. I double checked every possible error suggestion and still nothing. Can anyone help me? :/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2015 4:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 1:39 am
Posts: 128
Hello,

Please open a detailed ticket with the link below and I'll be happy to assist you with your technical problem.

http://subs.app.clicktale.com/CustomerS ... x?ticket=s

Kind Regards,


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 16, 2015 1:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 1:27 am
Posts: 1
Hello,
I am recieving the next error message:
We cannot seem to access your site. Make sure your site is live and that you did not limit IPs.

Im not blocking any IP how can I check it? and fix it?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2015 7:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2015 4:17 pm
Posts: 2
Clicktale not working for me - not getting any recordings; trying to figure out what the issue is.
I have the code embedded on two pages of my web site at http://www.softwareqatest.com; the 2 pages average more than a thousand page views a day, the majority being desktop users.
The proper domain is checked in my setup, as far as I can tell.
Project info shows I have plenty of recordings quota left - used none.

When I run the 'Installation Test' all 5 line item results show as OK with a green check

When I run in debug mode with forced recording (by appending ?ct=enable,debug to the URL in my browser)
running Firefox 43 on Win7
the debug info showing is:

note1: entering debug mode, ClickTale script is installed
note2: preparing to record (ver 15.3.0) for project id 32332 and partition www07
note3: recording approximately 1 of every 4 visitors to this page (0.28)
note3b: visitor id 2007916209.722902882
error2: unable to record because either there are no credits for project, the domain is not checked in the account's "Manage Domains" section or communication is down

Any suggestions?
Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2015 12:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 1:39 am
Posts: 128
Hello,

Please open a detailed ticket with the link below and I'll be happy to assist you with your technical problem.

http://subs.app.clicktale.com/CustomerS ... x?ticket=s

Kind Regards,

Sergei

ClickTale Support


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 46 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group