ClickTale Support Forums

All times are UTC - 6 hours



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2009 11:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 10:31 am
Posts: 8
Hi Arik,

I've just upgraded to the business plan so I can record on https pages and I have a quick question: Can I use the secure code across all my pages (even on http pages)?

(I'm lazy and it would be easy for me to just use the secure code across all my pages)

Thanks!
John


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2009 2:38 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 2:39 pm
Posts: 1206
Location: Israel
Hi John,

The secure code is perfectly good for both HTTP and HTTPS pages. You can say that it is an "also HTTPS" tracking code.
You can use that code in any place in your site which, based on what you have mentioned, is easer for you.

If the case would be that you wanted to use it on HTTPS pages only, and have the non-HTTPS tracking code on non-HTTPS pages, that would be valid too.

Regards,
Arik.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 5:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 10:31 am
Posts: 8
that's awesome. thanks again Arik for the superfast responses! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group