ClickTale Support Forums

All times are UTC - 6 hours



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: PHP Integraton Code
PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2009 8:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 5:04 pm
Posts: 8
can somebody explain further how to set this up with php?

I have php pages on my website and my website uses cookies to pass data through that the customer completes.

I'm getting a "recording was not successfuly retrieved.." error when I try to playback.

am I supposed to copy that code above into it's own .php file?


thanks

update:

so far I've copy/pasted the code into it's own file and updated the project id and ratio. I also updated script src to what was in the bottom code generated by the site.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PHP Integraton Code
PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2009 9:05 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 2:39 pm
Posts: 1206
Location: Israel
Hey,

What do you mean by:
abcdabcd wrote:
I have php pages on my website and my website uses cookies to pass data through that the customer completes.

Arik.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PHP Integraton Code
PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2009 5:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 5:04 pm
Posts: 8
I have a form on my website, which asks the user to enter some information. Then my website does a calculation and passes their input information on to the next page. When the user clicks "submit" on the first page after they've entered the data is when I get that message in clicktales.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PHP Integraton Code
PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2009 5:23 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 2:39 pm
Posts: 1206
Location: Israel
Is that second page a POST page (response to FORM submit)?
The PHP integration code can't help you with POST pages. Your page should be available for loading as a regular page, without the POST.

Arik.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PHP Integraton Code
PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2009 5:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 5:04 pm
Posts: 8
yes, it's using a post method. so I can't use the php script? is there any other way?


Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PHP Integraton Code
PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2009 6:13 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 2:39 pm
Posts: 1206
Location: Israel
You will need to modify your page to allow for a valid response when there is no POST data.
You should not perform any processing of the submitted data in that case. If you render some valid HTML it will be enough.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PHP Integraton Code
PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2009 6:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 5:04 pm
Posts: 8
sorry, I'm not a coder so I'm trying to understand what you said. Are you saying that if there's no data in the form that it needs to be checked and give a user a message if there isn't any data? If so, currently the website does that.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group